Skip to content

Public holidays in Singapore 2017

02 Jan, Monday:  In lieu of New Year’s day, 01 Jan
30 Jan, Monday:   In lieu of Chinese New Year, 29 Jan
31 Jan, Tuesday:   In lieu of Chinese New Year, 28 Jan
14 Apr, Friday:   Good Friday
01 May, Monday:   Labour Day
10 May, Wednesday:   Vesak Day
26 Jun, Monday:   In lieu of Hari Raya Puasa, 25 Jun
09 Aug, Wednesday:   National Day
01 Sep, Friday:   Hari Raya Haji
18 Oct, Wednesday:   Deepavali
25 Dec, Monday:   Christmas Day
26 to 29 December:   Office closure to be confirmed

 

Need help outside Embassy opening hours?

In case of emergency, Danish nationals may contact the Embassy by phone +65 6355 5010, where you may choose to be redirected to the 24/7 Center at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Copenhagen.